Annual Meeting Voting Results

2024-2025 Board and Leadershio Development & Nominating Committee members at the 2024 Annual Meeting
Vilma Ortiz, vice president; Rev. Jeremiah Lal Shahbaz Kalendae; Linda van Ligten, secretary; Rebecca Crawford, treasurer; Norm Richey, member-at-large; Eileen McCormack, president; Larry Weiner, member-at-large; Barbara Kernochan, past president; Audrey Erbes, member-at-large; Cassie Winters, member-at-large; Eric Paesel, Leadership Development & Nominating Committee; Shanna Shaked, member-at-large.

At UUSM’s Annual Meeting on Sunday, June 16, 2024, the congregation voted in favor of a Bylaws revision to expand the Board to 10 members for two years beginning July 1, 2024. Two at-large positions were added and Shanna Shaked and Cassie Winters were elected to fill the positions.  

All current Board members who were up for reelection got a majority of yes votes. Vilma Ortiz received a majority of votes in the contest with Julie Nyquist for Vice President and was elected to a second two-year term. Our Leadership Development and Nominating Committee will have two new members, Robbert Schalekamp and Erik Paesel.

With some discussion, the congregation also voted to adopt the Eighth Principle and to approve the 2024-2025 budget.

Complete minutes of the 2024 Annual Meeting will be posted as soon as they are available.

— Larry Weiner, Board Secretary